1. When you become a client we will request certain information, required for administration and commercial purposes as well as functional planning and tactical campaign implementation of your marketing and communication projects.
  2. We may share some of your information with our staff who require this information in order to do their work on behalf of the client, as well as a service provider who may require relevant information about a client.
  3. We may list the names of our clients and past clients on the Gendel website and use client-supplied company references in the pursuit of new business.
  4. We do not share any of your proprietary or sensitive strategic information without your permission.
  5. Your information is securely stored on our servers.
  6. You may at any time request details about what information we have about you.
  7. Once a client ceases doing business with Gendel, we will retain computer files relating to the client for a period of six months. Thereafter we will either archive the creative work or delete it from our servers.
  8. You may contact info@gendel.com for any clarification in regard to our POPI Policy.
QCTO logo

Qualifying a skilled and capable workforce since 2010

How to apply for an

existing qualification review or realignment

The qualification development process

The QCTO is responsible for the four kinds of historically registered qualifications on the Occupational Qualifications Sub-Framework (OQSF)

  • Unit standard-based Qualifications: qualifications made out of unit standards
  • Non unit standard-based qualifications: qualifications that are outcomes based
  • Provider-based qualifications: qualifications that are linked to specific providers
  • National N Certificate (N4-N6) and National Diploma: qualifications offered by the Technical and Vocational Education and Training colleges (TVETs) and private colleges

The QCTO realigns these historically registered qualifications into occupational qualifications.

The realignment process

  • focuses on certain historically registered qualifications that had not been included in the current processes of developing occupational qualifications utilising the QCTO model
  • is aimed at converting historically registered qualifications that had not yet received attention in the conversion process into occupational qualifications.
  • does not include the NATED Report Part-Qualifications (N4 – N6 Programmes) as these have their own reconstruction process.

Only historically registered qualifications that have been identified by industry are, and will be, considered for the realignment process into occupational qualifications.


Guidelines to Realignment of Historically Registered Qualifications into OQ

An online form is being prepared and will be available on this page. Meanwhile, for more information, kindly e-mail info.qualification@qcto.org.za



012 003 1800


256 Glyn Street, Hatfield, Pretoria, 0083


-25.74506624140304, 28.24253924286325


Private Bag X278, Pretoria, 001


QCTO FRAUD & ETHICS HOTLINE – Report it if you know it!

QCTO logo